Luke Autry and Katherine Whitfield

Jennifer was a pleasure to work with when buying our first home! Her responsiveness was extremely impressive -- I'm not sure if I've ever worked with another professional who answered questions as quickly as she did. I would say most of our concerns were addressed before we even realized there was  a concern at all!

On top of that, Jennifer is always extremely positive and energetic, which was important for the stressful home-buying process. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor in the area. -1/19/16

Mary Wagner

Jennie did a great job! She spent a lot of time and effort helping me find the perfect new home. She set me up on a list serve, she was always available to answer questions, and she took me to view all of the properties I was interested in. She helped me to know what to look for in the properties. She was great in negotiations with the seller. She was extremely helpful and on the ball when we had issues with the seller during the closing. Jennie is always cheerful and professional. I highly recommend her if you are looking for a Real Estate Agent. - 12/2/15

Justin and Ana McCloud

My wife and I had a great experience with Jennifer and would highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a home in West Wake! She was incredibly responsive whenever we had questions or requests. She has great knowledge of the area, and if she didn't know something she knew someone that did know. She also had the patience to allow us to walk through many, many different homes in order to get a feel for what we were truly looking for. Bottom line, do not hesitate - call Jennifer!!!! - 11/8/15

Jesse and Sonni Thornton

Truly appreciate the interaction with Jennifer over the course of both selling and buying a home with managing down to 2 closings on 1 day. Working through the intricacies of the respective punch lists in the buying and selling process can be very challenging, but Jennifer work with us through everything. The time spent searching for a new home was excellent, as Jennifer's knowledge of the market conditions and thought provoking questions in every home helped us make a decision on the perfect house for our family. - 11/6/15

Scott and Sherry Elliott

Jenny was awesome! She guided us through the entire process effortlessly and helped us think logically when negotiations were not going well. Ultimately, she helped us get the house of our dreams! Jenny also helped us sell our house for more than we expected and very quickly. Thank you Jenny! - 11/6/15

Dan and Carolyn Stone

Jennifer Donahue is an absolute superstar real estate agent. We needed to sell our home in Cary Park after we had already relocated to Charlotte. Jennifer made the home sale process easy for us and stress-free. Jennifer put so much effort into the sales process before our home was even listed on MLS. She staged our home beautifully, had fantastic photographs taken, and went above and beyond by marketing our home on all of the right sites, having a successful open house and getting the word out about our home to her colleagues. Our home was under contract within 7 days of its listing and we sold it for the price we wanted to get. Jennifer demonstrated exceptional knowledge of real estate dynamics, strong negotiation skills and overall amazing customer service. Jennifer always was one step ahead of us and kept our best interest her primary concern throughout the entire process. In addition to all of this, Jennifer is just a very nice person and we really enjoyed getting to know her. - 10/28/15

Steve and Patricia Kipp

I honestly cannot say enough good things about Jennie. She is a true real estate professional and so enjoyable to work with. Since our family had to relocate quickly, Jennie assisted us in finding a rental home and then a great permanent residence. She took the time to get to know us and asked many  detailed questions about the home we were hoping to find. Jennie was willing to spend innumerable hours with us over the period of many months to locate just the right home. (And she was great in tolerating my pickiness!) She was conscientious about staying within our budget and offered valuable advice when it was decision-making time. Jennie was on top of details from beginning to end, most notably during the closing and paperwork process. She was not happy until we were happy - and we really appreciated that! I would not hesitate to recommend Jennie! - 9/24/15



Melany Vergara

As a first time home buyer, I don't think I could have made a better choice than Jennifer. She held my hand throughout the entire process and made sure I understood everything. I was very happy with how responsive she was with me. She has a very warm and caring personality and it's very obvious that  she has your best interest at heart. She gave me great advice, and thanks to her I love my new home! - 9/12/15

Wallace and Denise Autry

Jennifer listed our home in Garner for sale. We had a contract in under 30 days. She immediately helped us begin our search for  new home in Raleigh. This is the 2nd experience we have had with Jennifer. In 2013, she listed our home in Apex for sale. It sold in 10 days! And then she assisted us in finding and purchasing the home in Garner. Jennifer is a great communicator. She has a phenomenal marketing package and will do everything in her power to sell your home. She believes in staging your home to bring the best market price and most potential buyers. We have experienced this twice with her and IT WORKS. If you've never staged a home, it can be a little unsettling the first time. But if you listen to what they tell you, it pays off big time. She is so friendly and easy to work with. You will love her and she will get the job done! She is also great in negotiating both at the selling and buying end. She knows her stuff! - 9/1/15 

Ashraf and Christi Gurgis

I would recommend her to anyone in the Triangle area.  She was attentive, punctual, and represented us with full focus. We could not have chosen anyone better for the job.  She provided the full break down in a professional presentation and listened to our opinions. I would never doubt that she wasn't right for the job. She provided a stager to come in and give advice on what we needed to do for each room to make the house presentable. Every part paid off in the end.  She knew exactly the next move and when to take it. Her expertise in negotiating with our buyer was amazing.  - 7/29/15

Arulchelvan Kasinathan and Archana Krishnan

Jennifer was great from the get-go for my husband and I. She made our first home purchase as painless as possible. We actually had a lot of fun house-hunting with Jennifer. She was honest with her opinion once she understood our needs. She made it real easy to narrow down our choices (we had quite an exhaustive list to begin with) with her exhaustive knowledge of the Fuquay-Cary-Apex area. Her guidance and unbelievably prompt responses have been invaluable to us. There has not been a day since we met Jennifer in early 2015 that we have had doubts/regrets about our choice. We now have an amazing home and a great friend! We highly recommend Jennifer as a realtor. - 7/22/15

Kassy Shoemaker

 I cannot say enough good things about Jennifer, both as a real estate agent, person and now friend.  She was there from the moment I said "I think I'm ready to start looking for my first home" all the way through to closing.  She stuck by me through my indecisiveness, pickiness and overall lack of knowledge during the home buying process and was always there to guide me, each step of the way.  She was available to answer any (and all) questions I had, 24/7.  She seemed to drop everything if I needed her, or to show me a *must see* home that just popped onto the market - and I couldn't have gone through this process without her!  I would absolutely recommend Jennifer if you are looking for a realtor who is professional, warm, and truly cares that you are happy (not to mention she made house hunting SO much fun!).  Jennifer truly made me feel comfortable and 100% ready to purchase my very first home.  I'm so lucky to have found her, and you are too - so look no further! :) - 7/14/15

Tom and Shirley Farmer

Jennifer started working with us long distance by phone, mail and e-mail in January of 2015 and spent considerable time familiarizing us with the Cary, NC area, getting to know the type of house, neighborhood and price range we were interested in. She also showed us homes that helped us prioritize  our needs and narrow our search. Throughout the process, she was most congenial, patient and ready to assist. She even did a live video of one home by phone and another one for a drainage inspection with us when we were out of NC. She is a most creative realtor with client interests at heart and thoroughly understands the market, pricing, negotiating--all in all a most competent and effective realtor who strived to find us the "right" house and ensure there were no blind spots w.r.t. hidden problems and that those identified were properly fixed. I highly recommend her. - 7/14/15

Barry and Amanda

 This letter is a recommendation for Jennifer Donahue, who helped us purchase our new home in Cary, N.C. in January 2015. We have worked with several real estate agents at various times over the years. Jennifer’s services were head and shoulders above any other real estate professional with whom we  have ever worked. She is honest, strategic, unbelievably patient, talented and utterly professional. She also understands the Cary housing market exceedingly well. At the time that we were looking for a house, we had just moved to Cary and had specific parameters and a location in mind. After a long search period, during which we looked at numerous homes in person and over the Internet, Jennifer kept us in the loop daily with email notifications and phone calls. She knew exactly what we wanted and needed in a home. We feel certain that without Jennifer’s guidance and extreme patience, we would not have come close to finding, and closing on our new home. Jennifer never showed us houses that weren’t within our parameters and always listened very carefully to our comments. When we were tempted to look in areas that didn’t really suit our aims, she guided us back to center. Jennifer assisted us with an extremely smooth closing, even though there were a few bumps and hurdles, they came to pass quickly and our closing was practically transparent. We have been to several “closings” before and there were always issues and you did not feel excited about the event. Our closing was excellent! We’re pleased to provide our highest recommendation of Jennifer’s services. We are grateful we found her and fortunate to know her. - 5/1/15

Rashaun and Takeria Thomas

Jennifer is the best! My husband and I were first-time buyers and she was very helpful and patient with us. She explained to us the home buying process in a way we were able to understand. We are so grateful that she helped us find our first home and we LOVE IT! We definitely would recommend her. 4/26/15

Diana Wittman

Jennifer helped us sell our house. She actually sold it in one day. She was very professional and accessible. I cannot say enough good things about her. She is a real go getter. I wouldn't have wanted anyone else. Our neighbor told us he saw cars lined up around the corner waiting to see it. She is fantastic. She responded to our calls quickly and helped us find a contractor to fix items requested by the buyer. Thanks so much Jennifer! - 4/9/15

Sandy Johnson

 I found Jennifer Donahue to be professional in her approach, committed and focused. As a first time buyer, I am very grateful for her assistance, and direction. - 4/4/15

Burton and Amber Malcom

This was absolutely a wonderful selling and buying experience!  We needed a larger home for our growing family, and we did not want to be out of a home temporarily if ours were to sell before we found something. Jennifer had our home staged beautifully for us at no cost, and the home sold in a few days. We were very selective about what we wanted and where we wanted to live, and she was patient, low pressure, and listened to our every need. She found us the perfect home and walked us through the entire process, and we transitioned from one home to the next, closing on the same day. It went perfect thanks to her! She was sooo nice, helpful, and honest.  She treated my wife and I like long time friends. Any problems that came up she was on it.  We are so grateful for her help! I highly recommend Jennifer whether you are buying or selling. - 2/25/15

Dwayne McKinley

Jennifer was great helping us to sell our home. She always goes the extra mile and provides awesome customer service. We have referred her to our family and friends. She also helped our daughter purchase her first home, which was new construction. Jennifer was tenacious in keeping after the builder to make sure they delivered on their promises prior to closing. Jennifer made the process really easy for us while providing excellent communication along the way. We would highly recommend Jennifer for selling your current home or buying your next home. - 2/17/15

Tom Bollocks

Jennifer is the absolute best! As a first time buyer, I was nervous about being overwhelmed and stressed. I was impressed with her expertise and commitment in finding the right home for me. She always responded when I had questions (and she knew the answers), and she took great care in looking out  for my interests. Her personality, friendliness, and kindness were extra perks, which I truly value. She made buying a home enjoyable for me. I would not hesitate to recommend Jennifer. A person cannot go wrong working with her! - 1/15/15

Tommy Gray

 Jennifer is by far the most energetic, knowledgeable, and personable Realtor I have ever been in contact with. She made sure that my search for a home was free of anxiety and stress, and she really took care of my best interest. There was never any pressure put on me, so the whole process was enjoyable. I can't stress enough how she was always available to answer aquestion, and always being able to give me the answers. I wish I could entercontract with her and start searching for a second home, simply because it was such a fun experience! - 1/15/15



Wally Autry

 Jennifer went above and beyond her duties from helping to stage our home, answering all questions, following up on all steps in the process of buying and selling our home and attending closing. Jennifer was always available to answer questions. I was most impressed that she crawled under our home following an inspection; I don't know too many agents that would do that! Her follow up, personality were tremendously awesome! She said she would "knock our socks off" at the beginning and she did that and then some. I would recommend Jennifer to anyone that wants to sell their home or buy another home. A true professional in a time when customer service is lacking.

Mike Holsinger

 Jennifer is everything you want and need in a real estate agent. Beyond her deep knowledge of the intricacies of the buying and selling process, she also possesses a genuine commitment to service. That combination of smarts and service add up to an unbeatable choice when you're considering one of the biggest transactions of your life. She's a rare find in an industry often characterized by well-intentioned incompetents or money hungry sharks circling for a chance to take a bite out of your checkbook. You'll enjoy working with Jennifer!

Natalie and Travis McCann

 Jennifer is an excellent realtor and I would recommend her to anyone, especially one who is a new homebuyer or is new to the area. My husband and I were both. Jennifer was extremely patient with us in our search for a new home, especially considering the fact that we had no idea what we really wanted in a house or where we really wanted to belocation wise. One attribute that I noticed about Jennifer right away that I really appreciated was that she pointed out things about the property that we would not have noticed ourselves, in a way that was informative but which still allowed us to make our own decisions about the property. In other words, she is informative but not opinionated about a property unless you specifically ask for her opinion. And I always felt that when we did ask for her advice, she gave us her direct and honest opinion. I really felt as though we could trust her and that she ultimately had our best interest at heart. It is clear that she has been in real estate for a long time and she really knows a lot about property values, home construction, and the school systems. She is also very great at making time for people who have traditional work schedules. During the 3-4 months that we worked with her, Jennifer never turned us down to go look at a property, no matter how late in the evening we asked her to meet us. If we wanted to see a property, she made it happen. She was also great at explaining the home buying process to us from start to finish, no matter how elementary the question may have been. She is very well connected and helped us build a great team of people to guide us through the entire process. Even after we closed on our home, Jennifer went above and beyond in recommending contractors for us and following up with us to make sure we had everything we needed in our new home.  

 I would certainly recommend Jennifer to anyone who is looking for a knowledgeable, patient, and reliable realtor in the Triangle area.
–Travis and Natalie McCann


Michael and Kristin Papez


   "Choosing a real estate agent is a lot like buying a home -- everyone has a wish list but very few people get absolutely everything they want.  We were very lucky, however, to find a realtor to meet all our expectations, and then some. With a large, very busy family and demanding jobs, my husband and I really needed a superhero to help us sell our home.  We wanted a hard working, dedicated, and upbeat professional to guide us through every step of the process, from beginning to end.  Jennifer Donahue was the one.  From the moment we first met she was enthusiastic, motivated, thorough, and ALWAYS a true professional.  Every obstacle was met with a very practical, lets-get-it-fixed approach so that by the time we closed escrow it felt like a very seamless process.   We recommend her with full confidence to anyone considering either buying or selling a home, as we know she will do a fantastic job."


Charles and Kathleen Martin

 Our experience with Jennifer was awesome. She knows her job. She is outstanding at what she does. We are from New York we were in the middle of selling our home and buying one in North Carolina. We had no idea how to go about it, until we met Jennifer. what ever questions we had she helped us find the answers. what ever come up she would handle. She took the stress out of looking. She gave us all the listings we went over the ones we want to see ,set them up took us to every one. We can't thank her enough. She made our new house a HOME. You won't regret it !!! Thanks Again Jennifer 

Raymond Voight

 Jennifer is a conscientious and personable buyer's agent. I self-relocated for work from Boston to the RDU area. I met Jennifer at an open house in the spring of 2012 and she kept in touch with me on a regular basis for a year until I was ready to pull the trigger and move my family this last summer. She helped me winnow down all the possible and practical homes for my price point. Then when my wife came down for a visit, she spent the entire weekend helping us pick the perfect home from the short list. Jennifer kept on top of all the paperwork and buyer's requirements during the sales process to help it run smoothly and trouble-free. She helped us find an expert home inspector and closing lawyer and we negotiated a fair price for the home. I'm happy to recommend Jennifer as a wonderful buyer's agent.

L. Naglevoort


Jennifer was a wonderful resource in the sale of our home.  Not only was she everything you would expect from a realtor, but she went above the call of duty for me.(Including having someone come over to change the light bulbs in my vaulted living room when she noticed they had burnt out.) She was accessible at a moments notice and was definitely a calming presence when things got stressful. We were very happy with the price that she got for our home, with her marketing of our home and with the speed that we were able to sell out home. I would highly recommend Jennifer.


Nicole and Wayne Weber

 I found Jenny by chance while searching for townhouses in the Raleigh, Cary, Apex area.  She was representing atown house I wanted to see.  She took me under her wing from that moment on.  She was tireless in showing me townhouses and patient with myinabilty to find just the "perfect" place.  She was always cheerful, optimistic, and encouraging.  When I texted or emailed she always answered immediately.  Since I was traveling from Pa. for intermittent search efforts, she found time for a day of viewing at nearly a moment's notice.  When I finally foundnew construction that seemed to fit all our needs she held my hand through the entire building process.  I was very apprehensive about choosing everything for the home, and she joined me for each step of that process.  We are now in our home and she has helped us with concerns about small deficiencies in the finishing part of construction.  Though her obligation to us was completed months ago, she remains available to me to help with any problems or concerns.  I consider her a good friend and will contact her through the years with any questions.

Jenny made a difficult time much easier.  We have dealt with real estate agents in the past and are used to being ignored when we contact him/her, or irritation when we don't purchase the property "they" feel is perfect for us.  We figured that is typical and expected the same experience this time.  How delightful to have the Jennifer Donahue experience instead.  Looking at homes was delightful.  I can't say the process of construction of our home was wonderful for me because I was so apprehensive, but Jenny was there for me for every single moment.  After our move, she even collected our furniture and other items that we couldn't incorporate in this home and took them to a charity for us. 


Gloria White

Jennifer's knowledge and professionalism impressed me right away but her personality is what endeared her to me.  Pleasant, kind, funny, generous and PATIENT; she is honest and has integrity.  This was a stressful process for me and at each step she made sure I had all the information I needed and that I understood it. She "walked" me through everything.  Any questions, concerns that I had were dealt with immediately. She was available anytime I needed her. When I finally settled on the type of home and community I wanted she made sure I was aware of positive and negatives.  For example, one community built by the same builders I purchased from were offering a home at discounted price.  I had seen it and loved it but was skeptical abut the low offer.  Jennifer revisited the house and was able to advise me about the noise level from the highway.  I hadn't been aware of that when I visited (perhaps because of the time of day).  She also inquired about the remaining available and pending lots and found that the ones meeting my criteria were close to power lines. Knowing these things I widened my search. Once I chose my new home/community she was so supportive; she was with me all the way.  I ran into a few unforeseen obstacles with the original closing date and she immediately worked with the mortgage firm and the builders to resolve the issue in my favor. I ended up with an absolutely wonderful deal. Another example of her support:  I have a NYS driver's license but I haven't driven in years. When I ran into a "glitch" setting up lessons and getting permits, Jennifer got me all the info I needed, talked to potential teachers, sent me everything to get started.  This was done without my asking - just her response to me telling her how disappointed I was that my lessons had to be put off. Knowing I don't drive yet  she has taken me shopping more than once during my transition.  

I feel Jennifer is an excellent real estate agent; she's sharp, knowledgeable, gets right on things...there's no waiting around.  If she doesn't get timely responses from her inquiries she right on it.  The professionals I've met during this process have a great deal of respect for her.  They recognize her ability and competence but like me (I think) they like the person she is.  I like Jennifer Donahue as a person.  I feel so fortunate to have had her as my agent for one of the most important transitions in my life. e.  I hope potential home buyers in areas she covers will check her out.  They won't be disappointed.  She really is very, very good at what she does.  And she's  genuinely nice.




 We used Jen as our agent to buy a house.  We were first time buyers.  Jen helped us understand the process and fought to get us the house, price and amenities we needed/deserved.

We loved Jen's down to earth personality.  She was super easy to communicate with and got back to our needs instantly.  She helped us get the house we loved!!


Chris Hambridge

 I was a first time home buyer looking for a buyers agent. Jennifer was our representative as a buyers agent. She provided excellent comparative analysis (both the numbers and external factors).  She was the core of my home buying team working with my banks loan officer, my real estate lawyer, and my home insurance company. She always gave me regular and punctual updates.
I was a first time home buyer looking for a buyers agent. Jennifer was our representative as a buyers agent. She set us up with great MLS search tools matching the restrictions/requirements that we had. She walked us through each step of the home buying process. She actively looked for matches that may have been in the "grey area' of some of our search requirements. She never pressured us to move forward. She provided excellent comparative analysis (both the numbers and external factors). Once we moved forward she was the core of my home buying team working with my banks loan officer, my real estate lawyer, and my home insurance company. I can think of no improvements related to her performance. I would have her be my real estate agent again in a heart beat

Kacie Vaughan

 Had lots of problems with the mortgage company. Jennifer stayed on top of the problems, even going as far as to go to their company to hand deliver paperwork to get things moving.

She's very professional, dedicated to her job, and a people pleaser.  Willing to do anything to keep her clients happy.


Lillie Whitmore

"I would like to take this time to sincerely thank you for "a job well done".  Words can not truly express my gratitude for the professionalism and support that you demonstrated while assisting me and my family in purchasing a home.

You took the time to understand the type of real estate that we were seeking and began by providing us with several lists of housing that fit the profile.  You never waivered when you took us to see the houses, and we could not make a decision or rejected that particular group of houses.  You kept on working with us to find the right home!

When we found the right home, and met with some hurdles, you were there to put us in touch with the right persons to help us leap across the hurdles,  You treated us not only as clients, but family as well.  You are truly a blessing!!

You went above and beyond the call of duty.  In these days, it is rare to find a person who demonstrates such patience, kindness and consideration.

I would not hesitate one moment in recommending you to anyone looking to buy or sell a house because I know that they would be in the best hands.

Thank you again for your assistance."

Martha and Rick Smallwood

"We first met Jennifer Donahue when we came to the Keller Williams office in Cary to inquire about looking at a house we had seen driving around.  With us not being from this area, the method of house hunting by just driving around was very slow and not very productive.  Jennifer told us there was a much better way.

...Jennifer displayed her professionalism in that she was able to pick up on our changes of what we were looking for and refine the parameters in the search program.  So, it did not take many visits to find the home the best met our needs and desires.

As stressful as house hunting can be, Jennifer made each visit enjoyable.  We never felt pressured to make a decision or felt that we were being led into some direction we didn’t want to go.  Overall the buying portion of the home selling/buying process was very positive.

Thanks Jennifer!"


Lezley Kennison

"Right from the start Jenny was very enthusiastic, extremely personable and knowledgeable about the market.  She provided advantageous suggestions and offered helpful recommendations throughout the process of selling our home.  Jenny's professionalism coupled with her diplomatic communication style resulted in 100% satisfaction for us. She is always available and without a doubt, I would highly recommend her to friends and family..."

P. Tinney

" We just want to say how pleased we are with our home and the excellent care that was provided in helping us every step along the way.  Customer service and attention to detail made the difference.  You made the journey to home ownership a pleasant experience.  Thank you.  P.& S. Tinney"


Tonya W.

"I have the GREATEST Real Estate Agent in the world. Thank you Jennifer Donahue for your patience, kindness, diligence, persistence, generosity I can go on and on about you but the list will continue.  My family and I are extremely happy in our new home.  I truly appreciate you. Thank you, thank you, thank you." 

(Facebook post)

A. Mason


I just wanted to thank you for everything you did to help me with my home buying experience.  You were such a pleasure to work with, and really made it a great experience for me. Thank you....

E. St Preuve

Thank you very much! We could not have done it without all of your help. Thank you for being so patient with us, especially me!

L. Pacanovsky

Dear Jennifer,

I want to share my appreciation for the work that you did on behalf of my family—you are truly an outstanding real estate professional! Your assistance with the complicated estate sale of our family home was met with sensitivity, insight and wisdom beyond your role as simply an agent. 

Jennie, the various ways you communicated with us to effectively reach all involved, throughout the listing, showing and sale process, made a difference. Even the listing you created was written with extra care and creativity! Your keen attention to detail, precise market knowledge and direction to our family during each step of the home sale was “right on.” We were able to apply the strategies that you suggested to sell our family home in a much quicker time period than we had anticipated.   

You are a delightful professional and a pleasure to work with. You listened to our needs, and in many instances anticipated our needs before we realized them; you delivered on all that you committed to in a timely and respectful way. I continue to be grateful for your outstanding work and would recommend you to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in our community.

With sincere appreciation,